Researchers

PIREAU brings together more than 70 scholars from a variety of disciplines to conduct cutting-edge cross-disciplinary research on inequality. The participants are listed below.

Director

Researchers

Svend-Erik Skaaning

Professor Department of Political Science

Lars Skipper

Associate Professor Department of Economics and Business Economics

Niels Skipper

Professor Department of Economics and Business Economics

Henrik Toft Sørensen

Clinical professor and chair, MD, PhD, DMSc, DSc Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiology

Jes Bak Sørensen

AIAS-PIREAU Fellow Aarhus Institute of Advanced Studies

Simon Storgaard Jensen

PhD Student Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiology

Michael Svarer

Professor Department of Economics and Business Economics

Tea Trillingsgaard

Associate Professor Department of Psychology and Behavioural Sciences

Kees van Kersbergen

Professor Department of Political Science

Somogy Varga

Professor School of Culture and Society - Philosophy, subject

Jens Vedsted-Hansen

Professor Department of Law

Rune Majlund Vejlin

Professor Department of Economics and Business Economics

External researchers

Gustaf Bruze

Research Coordinator
Department of Medicine,
Karolinska Institute
gustaf.bruze@ki.se
 

Miriam Wüst

Associate professor,
Department of Economics, University of Copenhagen
miriam.w@econ.ku.dk
+4535321365

Martin D. Munk

Professor
Sociology
Independent researcher 

Christian Holzner

Prof. Dr. 
The Faculty of Business Economics,
Hochschule München 

christian.holzner@hm.edu

David S. A. Guttormsen

Professor
School of Business,
University of South-Eastern Norway

David.Guttormsen@usn.no

Andreas Wiedemann

Assistant Professor
Politics and International Affairs,
Princeton University
awiedemann@princeton.edu
+1 609-258-9934

Ciara Kierans

Professor
Social Anthropology, Public Health, Policy & Systems,

University of Liverpool
C.kierans@liverpool.ac.uk
+44 (0)151 794 5602

David Weisstanner

Assistent Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences and Medicine,

University of Lucerne

david.weisstanner@unilu.ch

Stefan Traub

Prof. Dr. 
Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences,
Helmut Schmidt University     

traubs@hsu-hh.de

Sebastian Stoermer

Mr Jun.-Prof. Dr.
Faculty of Business and Economics
Technical university Dresden

sebastian.stoermer@tu-dresden.de